About The New Jersey Young Democrats

Our Mission: Organize. Engage. Advocate. Elect.

The New Jersey Young Democrats are a chartered unit of the Young Democrats of America and represent Democrats under the age of 36 in the State of New Jersey.

For general inquiries, please email NJYoungDemocrats@gmail.com.

2019-2021 NJYD Executive Board

President: Fatima Heyward (Camden)
Executive Vice President: Brian Boyell (Middlesex)
National Committeewoman: Aimee Focaraccio (Hudson)
National Committeeman: Jason Bergman (Bergen)
Northern Vice President: Regina Appolon (Hudson)
Central Vice President: Brandon Givens (Union)
Southern Vice President: Quandell Iglesia (Camden)
Treasurer: Amanda Dávila Switzer (Burlington)
Secretary: Catherine Tung (Monmouth)

Caucus Chairs

Black: Marqweesha Guthrie

College: David McMillan

Disabilities: Kaylee McGuire

High School: Rachel Gurevich 

Jewish: Harris Laufer

Labor: Ryan Doran and Vince Cerrito

Latino: Christian Callegari

LGBT: Martin Page

Military & Veterans Caucus: Jack Moore

Women: Mariel DiDato and Robyn Gedrich


Administrative Appointments

Community Service Director: Nathalie Hernandez

Counsel: Shonti Tager

Creative Director: Josh Heredia

Digital Communications Director: Ethan Andersen 

Economic Development Director: Parth Metha

Finance Director: Matt Lowery

Outreach Director: Sarah Katsnelson

Policy Director: Stephanie Casella