New Jersey Young Democrats Endorses 44 Candidates for 2020 Election



October 1, 2020

NJYD logo.jpg

New Jersey Young Democrats Endorses 44 Candidates for 2020 Election
NJYD supports the push to elect young people to office

Trenton, NJ - This election season, the New Jersey Young Democrats (NJYD) is proud to endorse 44 Democratic candidates through the age of 40. 

“Now, more than ever, we must advocate for the priorities important to our generation and to elect young people to office,” said NJYD President Fatima Heyward. “As we approach November 3rd, NJYD will continue to advocate, organize, and support young democrats running for office across our state. My executive board and I look forward to continuing our work towards progressive change.”

NJYD endorsements were open to all Democratic candidates through the age of 40 that completed the endorsement application and submitted it by the deadline.

“The New Jersey Young Democrats is proud to release the candidates who have received our endorsement for 2020. With this crucial year, we are incredibly excited about the long list of young dems running in New Jersey. We have such a great group of young people ready to bring the state to even greater heights. We know this class of people will do just that,” expressed NJYD Executive Vice President Brian Boyell.

The New Jersey Young Democrats is proud to endorse the following candidates:

  • Andy Kim for Congress, Congressional District 3

  • Stephanie Schmid for Congress, Congressional District 4

  • Rupande Mehta for State Senate, Legislative District 25

  • Kate Barry for Harding Township Committee 

  • Christopher Bauknight for Washington Borough Town Council 

  • Dianne Francel Bautista for Raritan Borough Council

  • Tyler Burrell for Delran Council At-Large 

  • Keith Cafferty for Neptune Township Committee 

  • Michael Cammarota for Bloomsbury Town Council

  • Chris Camp for Hillsdale Town Council 

  • Vincent Cerrito for Barrington Council 

  • Louis P. DeMondo for Kenilworth Council 

  • Rich DiCriscio for Northfield City Council 

  • Jacob Koppel-Egierd for Monroe Twp. Board of Education 

  • Ginamarie Espinoza for Evesham Township Council 

  • Gabriel Brian Franco for Little Egg Harbor Township Committee 

  • Eddie Freeman for Evesham Township Council 

  • Kyle Hanson for Barrington Council 

  • Chris Hillmann for Hasbrouck Heights Council

  • Mariel S. Hufnagel for Eatontown Borough Council 

  • Jennifer Johnson for Middlesex Borough Council 

  • Danielle M. Jones for Eatontown Borough Council 

  • Julia Meira for South River Borough Council

  • Jarrett Milligan for Borough of Carlstadt Council 

  • Shaun Moran for Little Egg Harbor Township Committee 

  • John J. Mulholland Jr. for Cherry Hill Fire Commissioner 

  • Danielle Newbury for Rahway 5th Ward Council

  • Anthony Paradiso Jr. for Waldwick Town Council 

  • James Pareti for Milltown Borough Council 

  • Cara Parmigiani for Morris Plains Borough Council  

  • Michael Penna for Monmouth County Freeholder 

  • Rick Pescatore for Harrison Township Committee 

  • Tremayne L. Reid for Dunellen Borough Council 

  • Anthony Riccardi for Stanhope Borough Council

  • Amanda Richardson for Harding Township Committee 

  • Frank Rivera III for Egg Harbor Twp. Committee 

  • John Francis Roman for Linden 6th Ward Council

  • Elizabeth Rosetti for Flemington Council 

  • Bret Sayre for Berkeley Heights Town Council 

  • Jarret Schumacher for Montvale Town Council 

  • Ahmed Shehata for Linden Board of Education 

  • Laramie Silber for Lebanon Township Committee

  • Benedict Valliere for Lebanon Borough Council 

  • Frederick J. Wied V for Somerville Borough Council

“It is the great honor of the New Jersey Young Democrats to endorse 44 young Democratic candidates this election cycle. In the spirit of making a difference, please be sure to vote. The deadline to register to vote in the November General Election is October 13th, and you can also register to vote online. Mail-in ballots must be postmarked on or before November 3rd and be received by your county’s Board of Elections on or before November 10th. NJYD looks forward to ringing in November with strong Democratic wins throughout the state,” said NJYD Political Director Stephanie Casella. 

NJYD members are making a difference at all levels of government. From grassroots activists to governmental staffers to elected officials, New Jersey Young Democrats is working to effect progressive change in the garden state.


Our Mission: Organize. Engage. Advocate. Elect.
For more information, visit our website at

Showing 1 reaction

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • Fatima Heyward
    published this page in Updates 2020-10-02 16:04:00 -0400