NJYD Facebook Campaigns 2018

This election season, we supported Young Dem candidates throughout the state by delivering Facebook ads to their potential voters.

Our ads ran in the week leading up to election day, targeted at custom lists of registered Democrats with medium-level turnout scores in VoteBuilder, with a customized graphic developed for each candidate. In total, we delivered ads for 16 Young Dems running for office, along with Mikie Sherrill, Andy Kim, Tom Malinowski, and Bob Menendez.

Here's a full list of the candidates we supported leading up to election day:

Bob Menendez for Senate

Andy Kim for Congress
Mikie Sherrill for Congress
Tom Malinowski for Congress

Amber Gesslein for Monmouth County Freeholder
Bill Moen for Camden County Freeholder
Sara Sooy for Somerset County Freeholder

Julia Fahl for Mayor of Lambertville  

Anthony Riccardi for Stanhope Council
Frank Epifanio for Berlin Township Council
Jasmine Story for Eatontown Council
John Bird and Ryan Osteen for Hazlet Township Committee
Kailey Denzer-Weiler and Katie Rotondi for Hampton Township Committee
Kate Triggiano and Hazim Yassin for Red Bank Council
Leanna Mullen for Mullica Township Committee
Lindsay Goodloe for Watchung Council
Mark Gyorfy for Morris Township Committee
Meghan Huryk for Neptune City Council
Rick Brozosky for Northfield Council
Stephen Steglik for Mount Laurel Council

These campaigns were launched to increase turnout for the best Young Dem candidates that New Jersey has to offer, and as the product of those efforts, we generated the following results:

Engagements: 1,065  
Reach: 35,175
Impressions: 147,805


To learn more about our work to empower and connect Young Dems throughout the state, email us at [email protected].

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.